Tags

, , ,

Lamb racks are definitely a luxury in our house. One rack feeds the two of us which means its around $8 for the meal. This isn’t all that expensive but I’m always looking for quick dinners that don’t need any fuss. This one is easy enough but has a fair few ingredients. I save this one for Sunday roast and treats. I can guarantee you’ll love this and you’ll get sick of your partner asking for you to cook it over and over.

 

ingredients:

1 whole lamb rack (normally 8 pins) cut in half

1 tbsp finely chopped parsley

2 tbsp crushed nuts, I used peanuts because that’s what I had in the cupboard.

3 tbsp breadcrumbs (you can use gf or normal)

1 tbsp Parmesan cheese

Salt and pepper to taste

Olive oil

1tbsp honey

Method:

1. Preheat oven to 180c. Combine all ingredients except lamb and honey in a bowl. Add a little olive oil to combine mixture

2. Season your lamb racks and sear on both sides in a pan.

Image

3. Place on an oven tray and paint the top of your lamb rack with honey. Put crumb mixture on your lamb and press down firmly so it sticks.

Image

4. Place lamb in oven and cook for approximately 20mins. Cook for an extra 10mins if you like your lamb well done.

Image

This recipe is fairly simple the most of the recipe is cooking time. I serve my lamb rack with potato rosti and steamed vegetables.